You've added an item to the cart! ×
, ,

Orange Amplification At The Los Angeles Classic Rock Roll of Honour


This news story will be updated with photos shortly

The 2014 Classic Rock Roll of Honour awards were held last night at the prestigious Avalon in Hollywood, California. For the fifth consecutive year Orange Amplification was the presenting sponsor of the awards, which was hosted by Grammy Award winner and member of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Sammy Hagar.

The star-studded event was attended by rock royalty and it culminated with ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons presenting the Orange Amplification sponsored Living Legend award to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee and icon Gregg Allman.

Orange ambassadors Rival Sons kicked off the evening with a live performance followed by Glenn Hughes’ new supergroup California Breed who played an acoustic set during the interval. Glenn also featured in a performance at the end of the show with the supergroup Kings Of Chaos – including Sammy Hagar, Billy Gibbons and Joe Elliott.

Orange Amplification had a Crush Pro 120 Combo at the awards, which was signed by many famous attending artists. This will be auctioned shortly to raise funds for Little Kids Rock and more details on how to bid for this special amp will be revealed on

The winners announced on the night were:

Living Legend (sponsored by Orange Amplification): Gregg Allman

Inspiration (sponsored by Global Merchandise): The Doors

Band Of The Year (sponsored by Universal Records): Queen + Adam Lambert

Film Of The Year (sponsored by AXS.TV): Metallica – Through The Never

Album Of The Year (sponsored by MixRadio): Wilko Johnson & Roger Daltrey – Going Back Home

Classic Album (sponsored by Eagle Rock): Ozzy Osbourne – Blizzard Of Ozz

Outstanding Contribution (sponsored by CitiBank): Jeff Lynne

Reissue Of The Year (sponsored by The Great Frog): Led Zeppelin I, II, III Deluxe Editions

Maestro: Joe Perry

Metal Guru: Dave Mustaine

The Bluesman (sponsored by The Blues Magazine): Eric Burdon

The VIP (sponsored by Sunset Marquis Hotel, Restaurant, Spa): Sharon Osbourne

Best New Band: The Cadillac Three